Patrons Saints of Countries, Continents and Places

Africa: Our Lady, Queen of Africa, St. Moses the Black
Alsace: St. Odile
The Americas: Our Lady of Guadalupe
Angola: The Immaculate [Sacred Heart] of Mary
Argentina: Our Lady of Lujan
Armenia: St. Gregory the Illuminator, St. Bartholomew the Apostle
Asia Minor: St. John the Evangelist
Assisi: St. Francis of Assisi
Australia: Our Lady Help of Christians
Austria: Our Lady of Mariazell, St. Colman of Ireland
Avignon: St. Agricola of Avignon
Basutoland: Immaculate Heart of Mary
Bavaria: St. Hedwig
Belgium: St. Joseph
Bohemia: St. John of Nepomuk, St. Wenceslaus
Bolivia: Our Lady of Copacabana
Borneo: St. Francis Xavier
Brazil: Immaculate Conception, St. Anthony of Padua
Brittany: St. Ivo of Kermartin, St. Anne
Canada: St. Anne, St. Joseph
Catalonia: St. George
Central America: St. Rose of Lima
Ceylon: St. Lawrence
Chile: St. James the Greater, Apostle
China: Our Lady of China, St. Francis Xavier, St. Joseph
Colombia: St. Peter Claver
Corsica: The Immaculate Conception, St. Devota
Cuba: Our Lady of Cobre [Our Lady of Charity]
Czechoslovakia: St. Wenceslaus, St. John of Nepomuk
Denmark: St. Ansgar [Anscar]
Dominican Republic: Our Lady of Grace
East Indies: St. Thomas the Apostle
Ecuador: Sacred Heart
Edinburgh: St. Giles
Einsedeln, Switzerland: St. Meinrad
Egypt: St. George, St. Mark the Evangelist
England: St. George, St. Augustine of Canterbury
Europe [since 1964]: St. Benedict
Finland: St. Henry of Uppsala
France: Our Lady of the Assumption, St. Joan of Arc, St. Denis, St. Therese of Lisieux
Genoa: St. George
Germany: St. Boniface
Gibraltar: [since 1979] Our Lady of Europe
Greece: St. Nicholas of Myra, St. Andrew the Apostle
Guatemala: Our Lady of Chiantla, St. James the Greater, Apostle
Holland: St. Willibrod
Honduras: Our Lady of Suyapa
Hungary: St. Stephen
Iceland: [since 1984] St. Thorlac
India: Our Lady of the Assumption, St. Thomas the Apostle, St. Rose of Lima
Ireland: St. Patrick, St. Colomban, St. Brigid
Israel: St. Michael
Italy: St. Francis of Assisi, St. Catherine of Siena
Japan: St. Francis Xavier, St. Peter Baptist
Korea: The Blessed Virgin Mary, St. Joseph
[County] Kerry. Ireland: St. Brendan
Lebanon: The Blessed Virgin mary, St. Maron
Lesotho: The Immaculate [Sacred Heart] of Mary
Linz [Upper Austria] St. Florian
Lithuania: St. Casmir, St. Hyacinth
Malta: St. Paul
Mexico: Our Lady of Guadalupe
Monaco: St. Devota
Moravia: Sts. Cyril and Methodius, St. Wenceslaus
Naples: St. Januarius
Netherlands: St. Willibrord
New Zealand: Our Lady Help of Christians
Nicaragua: St. James the Greater, Apostle
Nigeria: St. Patrick
Norway: St. Olaf II
Nuremberg: St. Sebald
Paraguay: Our Lady of the Assumption
Paris: St. Genevieve
Peru: St. Joseph, St. Rose of Lima
Philippines: Sacred Heart of Mary, St. Rose of Lima
Poland: St. Casimir, St. Stanislaus
Portugal: The Immaculate Conception, St. Anthony of Padua, St. Vincent
Prussia: St. Dorothy of Montau
Quebec: St. John the Baptist
Rome: St. Philip Neri
Russia: St. Andrew the Apostle, St. Nicholas of Myra, St. Vladimir
Scandinavia: St. Anscar
Scotland: St. Andrew the Apostle
Seville: St. Ferdinand III of Castile, Sts. Rufina and Justa
Sicily: St. Michael
Siena: St. Catherine of Siena
Silesia: St. Hedwig
Slovakia: Our Lady of Sorrows
South Africa: Our Lady of the Assumption
South America: St. Rose of Lima
Spain: St. James the Apostle
Sri Lanka: St. Lawrence the Martyr
Sweden: St. Bridget
Switzerland: St. Nicholas of Myra
Syria: St. George
Tanzania: The Immaculate Conception
Taranto: St. Catald
Turkey: St. Nicholas of Myra [Bari]
Ukraine: St. Josaphat, Martyr
United States: Immaculate Conception
Uruguay: Our Lady of Lujan [Immaculate Conception]
Venice: St. Mark the Evangelist, St. George
Wales: St. David
West Indies: St. Gertrude